TL;DR
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
KLEVV has introduced its CRAS V RGB PRIME DDR5 memory lineup, with configurations listed at 6,000 and 6,400 MT/s and capacities up to 128 GB. The company says the kits support AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP, and claims EXPO ULL can deliver an average 4% higher gaming performance than standard AMD EXPO kits.
KLEVV has announced its CRAS V RGB PRIME DDR5 memory lineup, with kits offering up to 128 GB of capacity and advertised operation reaching 8,000 MT/s. The company says the modules are its first to feature AMD EXPO ULL, while also supporting Intel XMP, giving buyers memory profiles for compatible AMD and Intel platforms.
KLEVV lists the lineup in 6,000 MT/s and 6,400 MT/s variants. Its stated specifications include 6,000 MT/s at CL26, 6,400 MT/s at CL28-38-38-78, and an 8,000 MT/s configuration at CL38. The announcement says the configurations were tested at 1.4 volts. The 8,000 MT/s figure is a stated operating specification; the announced lineup variants are listed at 6,000 and 6,400 MT/s, and further details about which kits reach 8,000 MT/s were not provided.
Available capacities are listed as 32 GB (2 x 16 GB), 48 GB (2 x 24 GB), 64 GB (2 x 32 GB), and 128 GB (2 x 64 GB). KLEVV says the kits support AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP. The company describes EXPO ULL as an approach that tunes memory timings, including secondary timings, to reduce latency. It claims that this can produce an average 4% higher gaming performance than standard AMD EXPO kits; no test methodology, game list, or system configuration was supplied with that claim.
The modules use a 10-layer PCB, an integrated power-management IC, and on-die error-correcting code, or ECC, according to KLEVV. The design pairs an aluminum heat spreader with an RGB light bar. KLEVV says the lighting can be controlled through software from ASUS, Gigabyte, MSI, and ASRock motherboard ecosystems.
Memory launch · Product briefing
KLEVV CRAS V RGB PRIME: DDR5 up to 8,000 MT/s
A new RGB memory lineup pairs AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP profiles with capacities up to 128 GB. KLEVV lists 6,000 and 6,400 MT/s variants, while also advertising operation up to 8,000 MT/s.
Company performance claim
“Average 4% higher gaming performance”Compared with standard AMD EXPO kits · KLEVV
kit capacity
01 / Capacity range
Four kits, from 32 to 128 GB
Each listed capacity comes as a two-module kit. The announcement does not map individual capacities to particular speeds.
2 × 16 GB
Entry point in the announced capacity range.
2 × 24 GB
A higher-capacity option in a two-module configuration.
2 × 32 GB
Midrange capacity for larger memory requirements.
2 × 64 GB
The largest capacity KLEVV lists for the lineup.
Profile support
AMD + Intel
AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP profiles are both supported, subject to platform compatibility.
Cooling & lighting
Aluminum + RGB
An aluminum heat spreader is paired with an RGB light bar controlled through major motherboard software ecosystems.
02 / Speed & timings
Several figures, not one shared spec
The listed timing and speed combinations describe different configurations. The kit-by-kit breakdown for the maximum speed was not supplied.
Advertised operating points
Up to 8,000 MT/s at CL38
KLEVV lists the announced variants at 6,000 and 6,400 MT/s. Its separate 8,000 MT/s figure is an advertised maximum; the announcement does not identify which kits reach it.
The 6,400 MT/s timing is listed as CL28-38-38-78. KLEVV says the configurations were tested at 1.4 V; no capacity-to-speed chart was provided.
03 / Platform support
Profiles for AMD and Intel systems
Memory profiles apply preset data rates and timings on supported hardware. A profile does not guarantee every combination will work on every system.
AMD profile
EXPO ULL
KLEVV describes ULL as timing optimization, including secondary timings, aimed at reducing latency.
Intel profile
XMP
Intel XMP support gives buyers a profile option for compatible Intel platforms. Specific processor generations and boards were not named.
04 / Hardware & claim
Built around tuning, power and lighting
KLEVV lists several component and design details, alongside a gaming-performance comparison that has not been independently documented in the announcement.
05 / What happens next
Key details still to come
The announcement gives a planned shipping month, but leaves several buying details open.
06 / Buyer checklist
What to confirm before choosing a kit
The headline maximum and performance claim need more detail before buyers can compare individual kits or expected results.
Confirm which capacities and part numbers carry the 8,000 MT/s rating.
Look for motherboard and processor compatibility lists before enabling a profile.
Compare retail pricing and await independent tests of the claimed gaming uplift.
07 / Quick answers
Key questions
What is the maximum stated speed?
Up to 8,000 MT/s at CL38. The listed lineup variants are 6,000 and 6,400 MT/s; the specific kits reaching 8,000 MT/s are not identified.
Which capacities are listed?
32 GB, 48 GB, 64 GB and 128 GB, as two-module kits from 2 × 16 GB to 2 × 64 GB.
Does it support AMD and Intel profiles?
Yes. KLEVV says the lineup supports AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP. Specific compatible systems have not been listed.
Is the 4% gaming claim independently verified?
No independent test details are included. It is KLEVV’s claim, without a named game list, benchmark method or system setup.
When will the kits ship?
KLEVV plans shipping for November, but the year is not specified in the available product information.
How much will they cost?
Pricing has not been announced. Regional availability and warranty information are also not provided.
Memory Profiles Across AMD and Intel
The announcement is aimed at PC builders who want high-speed DDR5 with profile support for both major desktop processor platforms. EXPO ULL and Intel XMP make the lineup relevant to users choosing between AMD- and Intel-based systems, although the profiles do not by themselves establish that every speed or timing will work on every motherboard and processor combination.
KLEVV’s claimed 4% average gaming advantage is a potential selling point for AMD users, but it should be treated as a company performance claim rather than an independently verified result. Actual results can depend on the processor, motherboard, firmware, memory configuration, and game. The higher advertised speeds and broad capacity range offer additional options for enthusiasts and users building systems with larger memory needs, but pricing will affect how competitive the kits are.
Products Worth Considering

DJI Osmo Pocket 3 Creator Combo Vlogging Camera with Mic 2, 1 CMOS, 4K/120fps, 3-Axis Stabilization, 128GB Card

DJI Osmo Pocket 4 Gimbal Camera Pro Kit, 18-Piece Bundle

Bose QuietComfort Wireless Noise-Cancelling Over-Ear Headphones, Black
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
EXPO ULL and the Listed Speeds
AMD EXPO and Intel XMP are memory-profile technologies that let compatible systems apply settings such as data rate and timings without entering each value manually. KLEVV says CRAS V RGB PRIME supports both, with EXPO ULL positioned around lower latency through timing optimization. The announcement identifies support for enthusiast-grade Intel platforms but does not name specific processor generations, motherboards, or qualified configurations.
The product details describe multiple speed figures rather than one specification shared by every kit: 6,000 MT/s at CL26, 6,400 MT/s with timings of CL28-38-38-78, and operation up to 8,000 MT/s at CL38. Those figures should not be read as a guarantee that every capacity variant reaches the maximum rate. The announcement provides no kit-by-kit breakdown for the 8,000 MT/s configuration.
“The CRAS V RGB PRIME DDR5 is built for “elite” gaming PC.”
— KLEVV
Prices and Kit-Level Speeds
Pricing has not been announced, and the planned November shipping date is not accompanied by a year in the available product details. It is also unclear which individual capacities and kit configurations will be offered at each listed speed, particularly the advertised maximum of 8,000 MT/s.
KLEVV has not supplied the test setup behind its 4% gaming-performance claim, including the games tested, comparison memory, or system configuration. The announcement also does not identify specific compatible motherboards or processor models. Buyers will need those details, along with regional availability and warranty information, to assess compatibility and value.
November Shipping and Retail Details
KLEVV says the CRAS V RGB PRIME kits are scheduled to begin shipping in November. The company has not disclosed prices, and the year associated with that schedule is not specified in the announcement. More information is needed on retail availability, individual kit configurations, and which models carry the 8,000 MT/s rating.
For prospective buyers, the next useful details will be official product listings and motherboard compatibility information. Independent testing could also clarify whether EXPO ULL produces the claimed gaming improvement across different systems. Until those details are available, the stated performance figures and comparison should be read as KLEVV’s specifications and claims.
Source: Wccftech
Key Questions
What is the maximum stated speed of the KLEVV CRAS V RGB PRIME DDR5?
KLEVV advertises operation up to 8,000 MT/s at CL38. Its listed lineup variants are 6,000 and 6,400 MT/s; the announcement does not specify which individual kits reach 8,000 MT/s.
What capacities will the memory kits offer?
The stated capacities are 32 GB, 48 GB, 64 GB, and 128 GB, provided as two-module kits: 2 x 16 GB, 2 x 24 GB, 2 x 32 GB, and 2 x 64 GB.
Does the lineup support both AMD and Intel memory profiles?
Yes. KLEVV says the modules support AMD EXPO ULL and Intel XMP. Specific processor and motherboard compatibility lists have not been provided in the announcement.
Is the claimed 4% gaming improvement independently verified?
No independent testing is included in the announcement. The average 4% improvement is KLEVV’s claim, and the available details do not specify the benchmark method, games, or system used.
When will the kits ship, and how much will they cost?
KLEVV says shipping is planned for November, but the year is not specified in the product information. Prices have not been announced.
Source: Wccftech
